Forum: General Forum (4 Comments)

GMAT Score 610 , looking for MiM in US

• Posted by - pratikpattnaik - on 14 July 2015 - 8:56pm

Hello Everyone,

I took the GMAT today and got a score of 610. I don't think I will be able to get a better score by retaking the test. I need to know my chances of getting into an MiM program in the US. Please suggest the best schools that shall accept my score. I have a bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering from India and currently work in a reputed Multinational Technology company with 1 year work exp. Details of GMAT score are as below.

Integrated Reasoning 8 92 percentile
    Quant 47 67 percentile
    Verbal 27 45 percentile
    Total 610 63 percentile

Regards

Pratik

• Posted by - pratikpattnaik - on 15 July 2015 - 3:54am

Thanks Thomas,

But i cant find anything in the search tool about the required GMAT scores.
      Please help me in selecting the schools that shall accept a score of 610

Regards

Pratik

• Posted by - Thomas Graf - on 15 July 2015 - 9:46am

As I said in my previous message: You gotta visit the schools' websites and read the admission requirements.

If you follow the procedure I described above, you get a list of 49 matches.
        The first one is "Aquinas College Masters in Management".
        Click on it and get the link to the school's Masters in Management webpage: http://www.aquinas.edu/management
        Now visit the school's site (the Master in Management section) and read everything about the program there. The GMAT information will be published under "Admission requirements."

• Posted by - Thomas Graf - on 15 July 2015 - 12:03am

Hi there,

the process is this:

• Select "USA" as country in this website's search engine.
      • Select "Masters in General Management" as program type.
      • Select "Fulltime" as teaching mode
      • Select "English" as teaching language