Forum: Application & Admission (2 Comments)

Profile evaluation

• Posted by - Reneev - on 3 August 2015 - 8:43pm

Hi Thomas,

I am currently a working professional at a sales and marketing consulting firm from the past 2 years.

Following are my scores:
    GRE:322
    TOEFL: 104
    Undergraduate GPA: 3.0 ( B.Tech in Information and Communication Technology)
    12th Grade : 89.8%
    10th Grade : 93.2%
    Diploma in French (equivalent to DELF B1)

I am from India ad currently working here. However, I did my schooling from Qatar.

I am aiming for the following universities:
    WHU
    HEC
    LBS
    IE Business School.

Are these too big shot for my profile? What do you think? Or should I add more colleges to the list?

I understand that your first suggestion might be to wait out and pursue an MBA (based on your past responses to posts). However, I feel that this is the right time for my to augment my managerial skills at a certain level. I do wish to pursue an executive MBA, but at a later stage in my professional life, probably 10 years later.

Also, another reason to pursue MIM is that even if I gave GMAT and scored a decent 730ish and tried applying for a MBA next year (with 3 years of experience in hand), the chances of getting into HEC, LBS or a good Bschool are too slim, keeping in mind their class profiles.
    Any form of answers or suggestions would be highly helpful.

Thanks and Regards,
    Renee

• Posted by - Thomas Graf - on 4 August 2015 - 11:34am

Hi Renee,